New! Marfan Syndrome and Related Disorders Empowerment Series

Our friends at the The Marfan Foundation in the USA have just announced a new webinar programme which some of you might be interested in. It's the Marfan Syndrome and Related Disorders Empowerment Series. Each webinar will focus on a topic that can help improve the quality of life for people living with Marfan syndrome and related disorders. While the timings of the webinars are US East Coast orientated, it may also be possible to download these after the event and engage in them at a time to suit you, but do check this out.
 
The first webinar is on January 30, 2018. It will feature a one hour presentation on physical therapy by Michael Healy, President & CEO of Healy Physical Therapy. This was one of the most well-received presentations at the Foundation's annual conference last summer. Register here as soon as possible to participate.
 
WEBINAR PROGRAMME:
 
Physical Therapy for Marfan Syndrome and Ehlers Danlos 
January 30, 3 pm Eastern, 8pm UK
Presented by Michael P. Healy, PT, DPT, DOMTP, (Canada), CSN, CPT, TPI, MBA, President and CEO, Healy Physical Therapy & Sports Medicine
CLICK HERE to view recording (ensure you have registered first)
 
Social Security Disability
February 27, 7 pm Eastern, 12am UK
Presented by Kathleen Kane, Esq, and Jon Rodis, President of the Massachusetts Chapter of The Marfan Foundation and a National Disability and Medical Advocate for Rare Disorders
 
Enabling Self-Care
March 27, 5 pm Eastern, 10pm UK
Presented by Jan Lynch, MSN, RN, Director of the Foundation’s Help & Resource Center
 
FOR MORE INFORMATION
And to register for future webinars, visit The Marfan Foundation's website 
 
If you have any questions or if you’d like to suggest a topic for a future webinar, please email Eileen Masciale, Chief Program Officer at The Marfan Foundation at emasciale@marfan.org.
 
New! Marfan Syndrome and Related Disorders Empowerment Series
New! Marfan Syndrome and Related Disorders Empowerment Series
← Back to News